//
you're reading...
Game/Industry News

Doom 3 Gets HD Treatment With BFG Edition

Doom 3 went open source late last year as announced at QuakeCon 2011. Now the guys at id Software and Bethesda Softworks decided to remake their game across PC, XBOX 360, and PS3 as a full HD remake that will include the expansion pack and seven new game levels as well. Doom 3 originally released back in August 2004 and will be releasing the Doom 3 BFG edition this Fall. Now I’m also certain that while messing around with Doom 4 they decided to test some stuff out in this edition and will more than likely serve its purpose. Now Doom 4 has not been officially announced or anything yet, but tech lead John Carmack has stated the team will be moving onto Doom 4 and Rage DLC/Rage 2 (if Rage was successful and it was moderately successful) while I attended QuakeCon 2011. id Software has a lot of amazing things they want to have happen and so I trust them when they do something. They have yet to disappoint me. I doubt they will disappoint with this remake. I mean come on… look at this trailer!

About Anthony Carbone

Main Operator for Gamer's News Network

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Doom 3 Gets HD Treatment With BFG Edition

  1. Hey would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m looking to start my own blog soon but I’m having a difficult time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique. P.S My apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

    Posted by Swtor Guides | July 2, 2012, 9:09 AM
  2. Whoa! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It’s on a totally different subject but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Great choice of colors!

    Posted by Mold Page | July 3, 2012, 5:16 AM

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 771 other followers

The Back-Up Drive

