you're reading...
Game/Industry News, Geek News

Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection

Its official, the Playstation blog posted images of the new box art for the Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection. “From the frozen Alaskan tundra to the jungles of Russia, the Metal Gear series has covered nearly every corner of the globe, with a story spanning over 50 years of history and four generations of consoles”. That means you get the original MSX Metal gears as well as the Playstion classics, Metal Gear Solid, VR training, Sons of Liberty, Snake Eater, MGS4, as well as Peacewalker; all for $49.99. It all comes packaged in a lovely new package that includes a 100-page art book containing Konamis’ marketing art they used around the world.

That’s everything you need with plenty of time to get ready for Kojimas’ next game in the series, Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain. Whether your a die hard fan that owns multiple versions of the games or looking to take a jump into the series this is defianly worth the purchase. Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection is set to come out in stores July 9th, 2013.



One thought on “Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection

  1. Very good editorial. Great info. Well done article. Your on your way.

    Posted by Knowles senior | May 20, 2013, 12:25 PM

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 771 other followers

The Back-Up Drive

%d bloggers like this: